Reviews

Recent Reviews
“Our family had a great time. We had a mix of newbies and veterans and everyone enjoyed themselves and contributed. It's a fun group activity and I look forward to more.”

Read More

Jeff M
We went in the evening with our whole family - kids ages 15,13,11, and 9. We did the Da Vinci room and had a really great time. The pace was fast, so everyone stayed engaged and afterwards all 4 kids told me how much fun they had and ...

Read More

David G
Break free LLC was a terrific experience! I did it over Christmas with my family of 6! It was so fun and challenging! Keith is a very good guy and was very good at his job. He also has another side game set up for once your done the big ...

Read More

Shafer R
“We had a great time escaping the da Vinci room. The difficulty was perfect for our group with a range of experience. There were a lot of challenging puzzles that fit the theme and did not leave anyone feeling discouraged or bored. I am excited to see what else will ...

Read More

Mike E
"I was able to run the Davinci room today with my wife and friend. I would recommend a target group size of around 4. The room had a lot of great puzzles, and I think a good aspect is that there are many smaller puzzles rather than a few grand ...

Read More

Ryan P
“Great time I had with my coworkers. Great puzzles and clues that kept with the theme of the room. Puzzles were imaginative and fresh. Easy to figure out for first time players. I would recommend for all.Can't wait to see what else he comes up with, and how he will ...

Read More

Rita W
First time doing an escape room. We had a group of six, ages 43 to 5, and everyone had a great time. Although a bit on the pricey side for an hour of family entertainment, it was something everyone enjoyed doing together. We will likely be back.

Read More

Zac Y
It was really fun. We had a 6 year old and an 8 year old, and the owner was really great and patient with them. This is a great family event, or with friends.

Read More

Tim B.
This was awesome! The mystery actually starts before you get there. At first we couldn't find the door. Walk down the stairs and around the corner to the back door. If you get there early the waiting room has several mini mind benders and puzzles to keep you busy while ...

Read More

Kendra O
We had a great time last night doing the da Vinci room. We escaped! We will be back. Thank you again for a great night.

Read More

Peter G
Break Free 603, LLC
4.9
Based on 65 reviews
powered by Facebook
Karen Beck Crossman
Karen Beck Crossman
2020-04-23T16:31:33+0000
Have now completed all rooms offered at this location. Did you one with my 11 year old son successfully as well as more... challenging rooms with experienced friends. Always feel very welcomed and challenged!read more
Bill Fee
Bill Fee
2020-01-02T21:44:29+0000
Went on New Years Eve and had a fantastic time. The whole group loved it and Dan was a great host. 🙂
Leslie Ossoff
Leslie Ossoff
2019-12-31T11:13:05+0000
Great addition to Townsquare! Well run escape room, we solved one and will definitely be back to try the rest:)
Bobbie Bagley
Bobbie Bagley
2019-12-08T11:59:52+0000
We had the best time as a family working together to solve the clues to escape! The staff was great. Would recommend it... to everyone!read more
Erika Cross MacDonald
Erika Cross MacDonald
2019-12-02T21:31:41+0000
My family and I went this weekend and had a great time! Great puzzles (and timely clues when needed) and themes. ... We're looking forward to our next visit!read more
Lindsey Kline
Lindsey Kline
2019-11-18T11:44:45+0000
Great experience for our 10 and 13 year old! And the adults too! They even let us stay till we finished since there was... no game after us that time! Loved the staff and had a blast!read more
Lisa Colley Johnson
Lisa Colley Johnson
2019-11-09T18:13:12+0000
Great time for a few of our hockey players, siblings, and moms today! Staff is friendly and super helpful.
Danielle Demo Michaud
Danielle Demo Michaud
2019-09-13T02:30:15+0000
Thank you for a wonderful first time! You made it so enjoyable that we’re getting a group together to do it again!
Keelyn Hand
Keelyn Hand
2019-08-22T23:44:55+0000
My husband and I just tried our first escape room and we had so much fun! The staff was so helpful and I love how there... is a no pressure feel to doing the rooms. We did the Da Vinci room and it was perfect for us as beginners. We will definitely be back and we will be telling our friends to go check it out!!read more
Kyle Shelton
Kyle Shelton
2019-07-21T13:23:00+0000
Went there last night with a bunch of friends. Great experience! Staff was enthusiastic and spent extra time afterwards... showing us their other rooms and telling us how we did in the first. The Da Vinci Room was a great starter and the puzzles were fun and challenging. Can’t say enough about this place, would recommend to anyone!read more
Vicki Jaggers Vawter
Vicki Jaggers Vawter
2019-07-14T13:39:48+0000
We experienced Patient Zero room as escape room first timers. We did survive, thanks to Keith and his clues when we got... stuck! This was a great experience and we would for sure return. The room clues were clever and well organized.read more
Chris Beaudet
Chris Beaudet
2019-07-12T01:40:30+0000
Went to check out this escape room with my family. Cannot think of a more fun evening out. Puzzles were fun for all... ages, and even though we didn't get out in time the staff let us finish the room. If you are looking for a family night out, team building for work, or a great time with friends i would highly recommend Break Free 603!!!lread more
Catherin Weeks
Catherin Weeks
2019-07-10T19:21:31+0000
We had a fun date night breaking out of 'The Da Vinci Room'. A great challenge(the tips were helpful and the little bit... of extra time appreciated)! We can't wait to come back and try the other rooms.read more
Holly Hunt
Holly Hunt
2019-06-30T02:10:56+0000
6 of us did the Last Will Of Uncle Joe today. We had a great time! Thank you to the staff for being patient with us and... allowing us extra time to finish the room. The puzzles were great and very engaging. So many neat details! We’ll be back!read more
Felicia Dunn
Felicia Dunn
2019-06-19T03:50:25+0000
My friend booked the Davinci room for her birthday night out and our group of 5 had a great time! Definitely helped... that we work so well together because we only finished with 52 seconds left lol. Our host was very helpful when we got stuck and made our first experience interesting and fun. We are excited to try another room soon!read more
Dawn Carey
Dawn Carey
2019-06-09T01:12:07+0000
Very challenging Hopefully next time we escape on time. We all had a good time
Hidee Caissie
Hidee Caissie
2019-04-21T11:08:42+0000
This was my family’s FIRST experience in an escape room. The girl that was running the show could tell we were... obviously “clueless “. She could of suggested an easier room for us newbies. We found It NOT fun and extremely challenging. What’s was supposed to be a fun afternoon turn into an expensive let down.read more
Brandy Mercier
Brandy Mercier
2019-03-31T02:05:28+0000
My daughter and her friends celebrated her birthday here and we all had so much fun. Going back to do another room soon... highly recommend it.read more
Meagan Lawn
Meagan Lawn
2019-03-30T21:29:03+0000
Went with a group of coworkers for a work event and we all had a great experience! The staff was fantastic and there... are talks of setting up another event soon.read more
Dan Salisbury
Dan Salisbury
2019-02-28T01:58:31+0000
I went as a “chaperone” for my son’s youth group. I was really impressed as to how it is set up and it really... sucks you in. I went just to go, then ended up really enjoying it .... highly recommendread more
Jennifer Cayot Hileman
Jennifer Cayot Hileman
2019-02-03T19:08:36+0000
Such a fun time and the worker was very friendly and helpful! Thank you.
Lindsey Talbot
Lindsey Talbot
2019-01-02T20:31:44+0000
Fun room, nice host, and very helpful hints when needed. Loved the experience 🙂
Chris Massood
Chris Massood
2019-01-02T11:30:33+0000
Great time. The Staff is very helpful.
Josh Larabee
Josh Larabee
2019-01-01T03:25:06+0000
Amazing time in the Da Vinci Room. Great setup and very enjoyable experience.
Kristine Alene
Kristine Alene
2019-01-01T03:04:01+0000
The da Vinci room is so much fun. Hoping to come back and do the room with the will! New rooms opening soon!
Esther Sanchez Brown
Esther Sanchez Brown
2018-12-29T00:39:52+0000
We had a great time solving the last will of Uncle Joe’s escape room. That wiley rascal Uncle Joe sure made us work... for our inheritance. All 7 of us, rate this experience an A+. There were many varied clever puzzles which gave us a challenge. When we got stuck, Keith provided a few subtle clues to help us along. I highly recommend this fun activity for all.read more
Shawn Kristin Brazel
Shawn Kristin Brazel
2018-11-25T22:56:00+0000
had a great time, it was challenging, and the host was great.
Chrissy Harris
Chrissy Harris
2018-10-22T14:34:06+0000
We had a great time at Break Free 603. Went with a group of 6 and the room was very challenging but so much fun. I... would 100% recommend this escape room and plan on going again to try their other rooms 🙂read more
Pattie P Reece
Pattie P Reece
2018-09-15T02:14:54+0000
Great Fun!!! We went with friends in a group of 6. The room was a challenge but so much fun! The owner was onsite,... friendly and informative and made sure we had a great experience. Definitely would recommend Break Free. We will definitely be returning to try another room.read more
Crystal Middleton
Crystal Middleton
2018-09-07T06:08:05+0000
Very challenging puzzles but solvable. We had a blast!
Colleen Bouchard
Colleen Bouchard
2018-08-12T14:20:34+0000
My husband and I decided to do the escape room due to rain. They accommodated just the 2 of us. We really enjoyed... ourselves and Keith was awesome! What a great find so close to home!read more
Kim Innie DeCoteau
Kim Innie DeCoteau
2017-09-21T21:02:15+0000
Tom Gee
Tom Gee
2018-07-23T18:15:12+0000
The owners were so nice! They stopped working on the new rooms to see how we liked it. We really enjoyed Uncle Joe's... Will room. The clues were a bit tough and you could tell a lot of thought went in to setting up the room. We were able to solve it and escape in 40 minutes (8 of us). I can't wait until they open up even more rooms!read more
Morgan McKenney
Morgan McKenney
2018-07-21T01:24:46+0000
Took a teen group for the end of camp! The lady working was super nice and let my girls finish even though it took them... longer. Definitely recommend this place 5 stars. It was clean and well put togetherread more
Christopher-Melinda James
Christopher-Melinda James
2018-07-06T01:58:20+0000
Rob Roy
Rob Roy
2018-06-20T10:57:38+0000
Place was a blast. We beat DaVinci, next we're going up against Uncle Joe.
Erin Zanni
Erin Zanni
2018-06-03T17:13:41+0000
We did "Uncle Joe's Last Will", it was fun and challenging! A great way to spend the afternoon with friends! I highly... recommend it!read more
Ryan Mulligan
Ryan Mulligan
2018-06-03T15:54:08+0000
I've been here twice and have really enjoyed both experiences! Their newest room involving "Uncle Joe's Will" was very... fun and it made us think outside of the box. With more rooms being built I'm super excited to go back again soon.read more
Dan Mulligan
Dan Mulligan
2018-06-03T02:48:02+0000
Awesome place! The puzzles are just the right amount of tricky and the themes are fun. Looking forward to more rooms in... the months to come!read more
Jennifer Macleod
Jennifer Macleod
2018-05-28T01:25:09+0000
We were looking for something to do and did a Google search and this place came up. Took my 2 boys 12 & 13, we had a... blast. The kids had so much fun figuring out the clues and i loved watching them use the clues to move on to the next. The owner was super helpful and a really nice guy. Would definatly recommend giving this place a try.read more
Chris Allison
Chris Allison
2018-04-23T12:45:53+0000
My wife and I went with my parents in the DaVinci room and almost made it in time! We needed an extra 2 or 3 minutes... but it was a lot of fun! We will definitely go back soon. The owner mentioned that there will be 5-6 rooms total(I believe?) so there will be many rooms to solve and escape from. I highly recommend it to anyone that's either experienced escape rooms or not. I love that it's close to home.read more
Jon Mullings
Jon Mullings
2018-04-13T00:35:33+0000
Great experience for my 17 year old daughter and I. Having done a number of other rooms, we found this room a perfect... challenge for our small team of two. The puzzles were challenging but not overly difficult. We had a great time!read more
JM Vore
JM Vore
2018-04-10T12:29:28+0000
We did the Last Will and Testament room which, while difficult, was a lot of fun. We did this for my son's 12th... birthday with four of his friends. This was the first time that we had done an escape room and really enjoyed it. The staff is great and helps you along the way if you get stuck. We will definitely do it again especially as they are planning to add additional rooms. If you are looking for something new and different to do close to home, check them out.read more
Peter Grant
Peter Grant
2018-04-07T11:19:57+0000
We had a great time last night doing the da Vinci room. We escaped! We will be back. Thank you again for a great night.
Ashley Hicks
Ashley Hicks
2018-03-18T18:56:11+0000
So much fun! Really got you thinking, and the room was so cool!
Erica Latour
Erica Latour
2018-03-18T11:42:01+0000
Solved the Da Vinci room yesterday. Lots of fun! Looking forward to going back and doing another room! Highly recommend!
Kimberly Travers Rhault
Kimberly Travers Rhault
2018-03-12T20:07:20+0000
This was our first ever Escape Room adventure. We had a great time trying to crack all the codes. We took longer than... others since we were new to the experience and it was a very challenging room, but we never had a chance to get frustrated. Whenever we felt stumped, we got a clue that would keep us going. Super fun night, and I'm sure we'll be back again!read more
Sonia Walker
Sonia Walker
2018-03-12T18:41:27+0000
Had an absolute blast! Can’t wait to go back and do another room
Suzanne Swanner Wright
Suzanne Swanner Wright
2018-03-02T02:28:26+0000
Danielle O'Meara
Danielle O'Meara
2018-02-26T12:22:43+0000
We went for my birthday with my husband and our two friends it was super fun and a great night!
Paul Travers Jr.
Paul Travers Jr.
2018-02-26T00:07:29+0000
We had a great time tonight! We were going to play one of their more complex rooms but once they heard that we were new... to escape rooms, they recommended an 'easier' one. It was the right decision. We would've been lost in that other room!! Thankfully, we were able to finish it with a few hints. We had a blast! Highly recommended!read more
Karen Beck Crossman
Karen Beck Crossman
2018-02-20T19:35:50+0000
I recently came here and escaped the "DaVinci Room" with my son on our mother/son date night. We had such a good time... and really liked the variety of puzzles as well as their varying degree of difficulty. Looking forward to coming back to try the other room!read more
Johane Noel
Johane Noel
2018-02-12T18:41:39+0000
Joy Yates
Joy Yates
2018-02-04T14:24:29+0000
We had an awesome time in the da Vinci room. The puzzles were challenging and fun. Can't wait to go back and try more... rooms. Thank You!!read more
Becci Schwarz
Becci Schwarz
2018-01-28T16:13:48+0000
We had a great time here on Thursday night! We went with a group of 3 and finished the Da Vinci room in 45 minutes. It... takes a second to get into the swing of things, but once we did we were all moving from clue to clue and very comfortable with the clues and manipulating the items in the room including the padlocks hiding each clue. Our group of three was sufficient, although they do accommodate up to six. I would say it’s accessible to individuals with a broad range of age and abilities. The room is not actually locked either, for those who may be afraid of that. You can walk out at any time if you need the restroom etc. We all had such a good time we can’t wait to go back when they open their next room. Hopefully they continue to grow and add more rooms in the future, it’s such a great little local spot!read more
Cyndi Beavers Maston
Cyndi Beavers Maston
2017-11-19T22:05:30+0000
My husband and two daughters did this last weekend and it was great. We escaped with 10 minutes to spare although we... did get two hints. Looking forward to the next room opening so we can try again. Thanks for a fun evening!read more
Mike Guarrera
Mike Guarrera
2017-11-19T11:16:20+0000
Jane Wilkins
Jane Wilkins
2017-11-18T22:49:54+0000
Much more challenging than we imagined! We celebrated 2 birthdays, 3 generations working together. We had a great... time! Highly recommended.read more
Lori Kahn Kunkel
Lori Kahn Kunkel
2017-11-07T19:16:36+0000
We went for our daughters 25th birthday, but ranged in ages from 12 to 70+. We were a group of 6 and this was our... first time trying an escape room. SO MUCH FUN!!! We were worried that we had no idea on how to even start, but we completed it with 5+ minutes to spare. It was nice that when we were stuck and getting frustrated that a hint would come from under the door. It did not solve it for us but pointed us in the right direction. We can't wait for the next room to open so that we can escape from that one as well! Thanks for a fun time!!read more
Charles Chandler
Charles Chandler
2017-10-31T12:34:58+0000
Very fun and a good choice for beginners. Not recommended for experienced escape room players. I found it to be too... easy.read more
Daniel Horne
Daniel Horne
2017-10-20T00:11:28+0000
Very well done! Clever and fun, and it kept myself and three friends guessing until the very end. It’s a bit hard... to find, but it’s worth searching for. I can’t wait to see the new rooms!read more
CF Nicole
CF Nicole
2017-10-15T19:17:39+0000
Great for family fun! Attentive, friendly and helpful staff!
Paul Mosier
Paul Mosier
2017-09-11T20:19:43+0000
Break Free 603 is an up-and-coming escape room. I had never done an escape room before and it turned out to be a... blast. I would definitely go back here as they continue to develop their games. If you want to go, it's best to bring some puzzle-loving friends and go in a group.read more
Mark Dobrosielski
Mark Dobrosielski
2017-08-30T17:33:17+0000
This was our first experience in an escape room - I had my wife, son, and daughter with me. We had a blast! The puzzles... were well thought out and engaging, and challenging enough that we didn't breeze through it. We did well with 17 minutes to spare, but it took all of working together to get it done.Definitely looking forward to additional rooms!read more
Dan McGuire
Dan McGuire
2017-08-24T03:01:58+0000
Did this room with my wife tonight. Nothing too tricky, but we did need some hints to finish. Had a couple of puzzle... features that we hadn't seen elsewhere. Lighting was very good (easily controlled), and there was plenty to keep us busy for almost the full hour.read more
Jeff Mulligan
Jeff Mulligan
2017-08-19T11:43:00+0000
Our family had a great time. We had a mix of newbies and veterans and everyone enjoyed themselves and contributed. It's... a fun group activity and I look forward to more.read more
Rita Wentworth
Rita Wentworth
2017-08-09T17:57:20+0000
Great time I had with my coworkers. Great puzzles and clues that kept with the theme of the room. Puzzles were... imaginative and fresh. Easy to figure out for first time players. I would recommend for all. Can't wait to see what else he comes up with, and how he will put a twist on something old.read more
Beth Cormier Boggis
Beth Cormier Boggis
2017-08-09T15:13:02+0000
Had a fun night with family and friends. Some great puzzles, well thought out. Can't wait until Keith adds more rooms.... Try it out, you won't be disappointed.read more
Wendy Evertz Hunt
Wendy Evertz Hunt
2017-08-08T19:38:04+0000
I had never been to an escape room.It's very cool. Definitely needed all 5 of us and we were working hard as a team!... Very clever way Keith laid this out!! We are looking forward to going back!read more
Randy Hunt
Randy Hunt
2017-08-08T00:22:46+0000
This was my first time in an escape room. Had the whole family with me and it was their first time as well. Had a... blast. Needed everyone to make our escape. Will definitely go back for another one.read more
Lysa Clement
Lysa Clement
2017-08-07T17:48:57+0000
This was my first escape room I've ever done. I had a blast. I can't wait to see more rooms and do it again!
Ryan Powers
Ryan Powers
2017-08-06T20:13:42+0000
I was able to run the Davinci room today with my wife and friend. I would recommend a target group size of around 4.... The room had a lot of great puzzles, and I think a good aspect is that there are many smaller puzzles rather than a few grand puzzles, so you can't go too far down the wrong path. It was very satisfying to complete.read more
Next Reviews